Let me emphasize how LATE the Mexican schedule is....I am exhausted, and this is when mi familia is just getting going. I come home from school around 7:30 or 8 and eat dinner around 8:30 or 9, and then all I want to do is go to bed, but I have lots of homework to do. Other than the language barrier (which is getting better), this is probably the hardest thing to get used to. I feel like it´s about midnight right now. I hate this. Quiero aprender espanol, pero no quiero hacer mi tarea esta noche.
I really wish I had pictures to post....but I haven´t taken any yet. Crazy, I know. I got really jealous because mi amiga Jenny Beth (ella esta en la escuela conmigo) has posted many pictures on her blog, even one of the Bienvenidos a Chihuahua sign at the entrance to the city. I didn´t even see that sign. I have to remind myself that even though it feels like I´ve been here for a week, I´ve only been here for 2 days and I will have plenty of opportunities to get out and take pictures. I secretly wish I was living in my own apartment like Jenny Beth and Tommy so I could have the freedom to go or do whatever I want to in the evening (they have a car), but I live with a family and I feel rude if I´m not home before 8. Oh well...hopefully, I will have plenty of opportunities to go out around town, take pictures, and travel throughout the semester. Well...I guess it´s time to do my tarea and go to bed!
Hasta proximo, adios!
Tuesday, August 28, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
heather darling,
i have a blog now too. we are like sisters all over again.....
big deal.
love you, be safe, have fun!
Mike
Post a Comment